Monday, September 12, 2016

Nook Books and More Blog: Review of The Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland ...

Nook Books and More Blog: Review of The Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland ...: Shalini Boland The Girl from the Sea Psychological Thriller and Suspense Amazon's BESTSELLER Synopsis For fans of Gon...

Review of The Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland "A Psychological Thriller and Suspense"






Shalini Boland

The Girl from the Sea

Psychological Thriller and Suspense

Amazon's BESTSELLER



Synopsis


For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets.

Washed up on the beach, she can't remember who she is. She can't even remember her name. Turns out, she has a perfect life - friends and family eager to fill in the blanks.

But why are they lying to her? What don't they want her to remember?

When you don't even know who you are, how do you know who to trust?

Review



It's incredibly adventurous yet It's Dark, Prodigious, Shocking, Stunning, Unbelievably fascinating. It's impeccable writing skills down to it's core! It's a suspenseful psychological thriller at it's finest!- Nook Books and More Blog

The Mystery/Suspense/Thriller that "The Girl from the Sea" throws at you is truly phenomenal. The novel opens with the girl on shore half drowned and unable to remember anything, even her own name. The various people who come forward to claim her have unusual stories of how her life really is. How will she know who she really is? What's true? What's not true? Who can she trust? She's thrown in one suspenseful thriller after another. It will keep you on your toes making you beg for more! Can anyone stand up to more extensive scrutiny then she endures? Shalini Boland draws her characters to new heights and adventure that is yet again both fascinating and intriguing to say the least. I usually don't read psychological thriller, suspense books but, this book pulled me into every twist and plot making my soul yearn for more. I will definitely read and suggest you should read anything this lady writes. It's a true talent. starts making some changes that surprise people from that life. But there’s where the similarity ends. There is a dark, foreboding menace hanging over Boland’s book that is completely absent from Moriarty’s. Different takes, both engaging.

Side note; I love the cover of this book, but I loved it first on Neil Gaiman’s The Ocean at the End of the Lane. The photograph is nearly identical, which left me a little flat. It’s a great cover, though, and fits the essence of both books, even though they couldn’t be more different.

The flow of the book and writing style is also phenomenal. It's beautifully writing and flows with ease that you don't get bored in any areas. You stayed glued to the pages until the very last.

The plot and twist just seem to come from no where with turns you'd never suspect. You will not be disappointed at all! If you like the intrigue of different and unreliability the author throws you then you'll love this. Often so many books seem to become and you can actually figure out what's going to happen. This is a problem with avid readers over time and you get sort of in a reading rut. This book gives you that freshness you need. Way to go Shalini!


Stalk her



https://www.facebook.com/ShaliniBolandAuthor/?fref=ts


http://someonewotwrites.blogspot.com/


https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4727364.Shalini_Boland

https://twitter.com/ShaliniBoland


https://www.amazon.com/Shalini-Boland/e/B004SGMOJM/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Nook Books and More Blog: Review of Dirty Kisses Book 10 of 3: AM Kisses ( C...

Nook Books and More Blog: Review of Dirty Kisses Book 10 of 3: AM Kisses ( C...: Addison Moore Dirty Kisses Book 10 of 3: AM Kisses book Can be a Stand Alone Synopsis Jet Madden is notoriously good in bed. It’s ...

Nook Books and More Blog: Review of Possession of My Fate book 3 of the Poss...

Nook Books and More Blog: Review of Possession of My Fate book 3 of the Poss...: Kia Carrington Russell Possession of My Fate Possession of My Soul Series Book 3 Synopsis The time to fight is now. With love...

Review of Dirty Kisses Book 10 of 3: AM Kisses ( Can be a stand alone) by Addison Moore



Addison Moore
Dirty Kisses
Book 10 of 3: AM Kisses book

Can be a Stand Alone



Synopsis



Jet Madden is notoriously good in bed. It’s not a fact I can confirm through experience, but, according to the lust-driven grapevine at Whitney Briggs University, he’s a sexual force to be reckoned with—many, many times in a single savory night.

The day my world crashes around me, I’m shuttled off to live with the ratted, tatted, roided-up hulk. Regardless of the fact, I’ll do anything to keep my distance from that egotistical, giant ball of muscles. The last thing I want is to become another notch on that totem pole of seduction he keeps tucked in his pants. The very last thing I want is to befriend or, God forbid, fall for Hollow Brook’s resident wick dipper.

But that sheet rock chest, those steel cut abs—a girl can only hold up her resistance for so long before she slowly goes insane. I’m trying to resist him, really I am, but I have to see if those rumors are true.

Each night I dream of falling asleep in Jet Madden’s arms, and each day I pretend as if I loathe his existence. It’s all a lie. We’re a lie. Staying away from Jet Madden is proving impossible. My body demands to collide with his, even if all it will ever amount to is our dirty little secret.

Dirty Kisses
He’s afraid to get too attached.
She’s afraid of losing control.

From the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author, Addison Moore— Cosmopolitan Magazine calls Addison's books, "...easy, frothy fun!"


Review 



It's fun, amazingly hilarious yet enduring at times and suspenseful. It keeps you on the edge! -Nook Books and More Blog

Addison Moore has done it again. Right from the start you get sucked right into Jet and Daisy's story. You'll have such a blast with the students at WBU! They are a riot! This book will keep you glued to it from beginning till the end. This has to be one of many of my favorite stories from this series, even though each can be read as stand alone. Country Kisses is still my number one but this one is now my favorite too! This book you will be laughing one minute, screaming at it the next, then crying, and back to laughing or just and enduring feeling in your heart.

Her characters have such strong feelings and emotions that make you relate to on such another level of realness to it. Though each one has endured so much of there personal hell, they still have a since of a pure good heart but still each has a strong mind and will to accomplish what they want and not become victims in their lives. I love it!

Jet and Daisy have such a rocky background and may not choose the best thing to do in order to try to see their way out. They know what they want and dig in deep for it.

Hey is a detached lover boy with a mind not to fall for anyone. Daisy is determine to do her own thing and not to depend on anyone especially her family. Together they collide and fire sparks. Is it real? Will the secrets and past haunt them? You'll have to read on to find out.

The flow and writing style of this book is truly epic and phenomenal. Addison's skills are amazingly wonderful at keeping a reader focused and intrigued through the entire story. I'd definitely read anything she has to write. I love each of her books all the genres. She's truly amazing writer. I read a lot of books but her stories are a definite favorite. I recommend them to all!





Dirty Kisses by Addison Moore 


This is the 10th book in the bestselling 3:AM Kisses series and it can be read as a standalone novel. #1click #NewRelease

LIVE!

Review of Possession of My Fate book 3 of the Possession of My Soul Series by Kia Carrington Russell




Kia Carrington Russell
Possession of My Fate
Possession of My Soul Series
Book 3



Synopsis



The time to fight is now. With loved ones lives on the line, Karla must continue to fight the war that beckons. With limited control of Misfeata and what she might do next, Karla begins to discover the truth about the Elders and their past.
Her group find themselves amongst a bunch of travelling Shielders who fight alongside Karla against Eden and in search of Sebastian’s grave.
With mixed emotions, Karla finds her love for both Paul and Lucas to conflict her beliefs, and the world of which she should be a part of. The human world or the Shielder world.
Paul continues to protect Karla’s sanity against her internal fight and Misfeata. Lucas is in turmoil as he tries to find ways where he can contact Karla without the Elder, Tyran within trying to kill her.
Both friends and allies, true identities will be revealed. So, who is really fighting by Karla’s side and when will this war end.


Review


It's fun, intriguing, yet adventurous. Prodigious and dark at times. Leaves you on the edge and brings you back at a snap! - Nook Books and More Blog

Karla is still heading to fight a war. She can't seem to avoid the battle ahead with Misfeata. She battles hers feelings still between Paul and Lucas. Which one will it be? Who can you trust in this story? You'll have to read. The questions roll around in your mind as you read. She still works and continues with the group of shielders. In the story. You are not sure who are allies. Not many are who they appear to be. There are dark secrets, intrigue through out!

The author pulls you in within this story and intrigues you through out. You have moments of "wow where did that come from" as you read through. The flow is epic and runs smoothly as does the authors writing style. The flow is impeccable and reads smoothly, transitioning one scene to another with no flaws. The author takes each characters POV which gives you a better understanding of the overall picture.. You're able to follow along with all of it well. You are intrigued through out never getting lost or bored. Her writing skills are both exceptional and phenomenal. I high recommend anything she writes.








Get the entire Series now!

BEST SELLING AUTHOR 
●▬▬▬▬▬▬๑★๑▬▬▬▬▬● 
INTERNATIONAL TOURING 
16 TIMES AWARD WINNING 
●▬▬▬▬▬▬๑★๑▬▬▬▬▬● 
KIA CARRINGTON RUSSELL


From the Author of Token Huntress and Vampire Chronicles...
Prepare for the conclusion of Karla's journey in the Urban Fantasy/ Action packed badass series with a punch! PRESENTS...The Three Immortal Blades.


Amazon
Bk 1: http://Mybook.to/Possessionofmysoul
Bk 2: http://Mybook.to/Possessionofmyheart
Bk 3: http://amzn.to/1RPhgWq


iTunes
Bk 1: http://bit.ly/POMSbk1iBooks


Bk 2: http://bit.ly/POMSBk2iBooks


Bk 3: http://bit.ly/POMSBk3iBooks

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1705809193001262&l=2a756a6a8d — with Kia Carrington-Russell Author and Kia Carrington-Russell.

Click below for all her books!


 https://www.amazon.com/Kia-Carrington-Russell/e/B00M6OBWA0/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1473734785&sr=1-1



Order signed Paperbacks Now!






**Events and Signings** Where to find Kia this month.


Stay in the know by following Kia's website page : http://www.kiacarrington-russell.com/

** NEW FB PAGE** Want to interact more? Why not follow Kia on her Facebook page:








Stalk her


Facebook
Amazon
Website
Twitter 
Goodreads
Youtube-
TSU
Linkedin
Google +
Other Links
Crystal Book Promoters
Facebook-
Twitter-
Crystal Publishing:Website-
Twitter-
Precious Living:Website-
Twitter-